1. What is Manage Admin?
The Manage Admin module in i-Neighbour is used to help you manage access rights for authorised users. With this feature, you can add any person into the account as Admin and provide them with a restricted set of access rights to all system settings. This set of access rights is contained within what we will refer to as a System role, which you must also create before actually adding the Admin.
2. Who can create the System Role and add Admin?
Any Admin with the right to edit the ‘Manage Admin’ module can do that. At the minimum, that includes the Master Admin but apart from that, it really depends on how you configure each Admin’s system role settings.
3. How many Admin can I assign?
You can add as many Admin as required. You can also create as many system roles as necessary to accommodate different users who may have different rights and responsibilities.
4. Who can I assign as Admin?
You can assign anyone as Admin as long as they have a valid email address. The Admin role is usually given to the building management office, property manager, executives and management committee/RA members.
5. Can Admin use both the mobile app and web application?
Yes, as an Admin, you can log in to both the web application and mobile app. However, depending on which module, some features and settings are only available on the web application while the rest are available on both platforms. For instance, this Manage Admin module is only available on the web application so don’t go looking for it in the mobile app.
6. What is Master Admin and can I change the appointed person?
Master Admin is a single user provided with the highest authority and full access rights in the account. If you sign up your neighbourhood with i-Neighbour, you will automatically be the Master Admin of the system thus allowing you to edit your information. Only one Master Admin is allowed to be appointed at a time but you can easily change that to another user on Manage Admin page.
7. What happens if I change Master Admin?
Firstly, only the existing Master Admin can choose to transfer the role to another Admin. Once you do so, you will lose the access and rights of the Master Admin. However, you will still remain to be an ordinary Admin and your access rights will be based on your system role settings.